Main Forum

Suggestions as a New Player

7 replies
Untagged users
Hello all Performium Players,
I'm new to this server, and I've been having the hardest time trying to find a place to thrive. At first, I realized that there was no /rtp or /warp wild. Which sucks because you have to take time to walk somewhere out of spawn. Then, once I'm out of spawn, there are abandoned house/claims everywhere. This makes it hard for us, new players, to play on this server.
If the server would do a reset, and wipe it clean, making it fresh, that would be amazing! Everyone start anew and people that have been there for years would probably be interested in it. (Unless they still enjoy what they have) Also a RTP would be very helpful to get out of spawn.

Thank you for reading this,
JayfireTheCat

P.S. Doni is not a duck. Doni is an owl.
P.P.S RGA is a goose!
:)
Posted Sep 13, 18 · OP · Last edited Sep 13, 18 by JayfireThe...
List
Undo
Mefaloo Bedrock
Mefaloo @ Mega OPSB
Level 2
LEVEL 2
Bedrock
Obsidian
Emerald
Diamond
The players have chosen not to have RTP so bases are built close to spawn preventing claims all over the map,
If there are claims all over the map you can’t make any big bases/claims. Usually new players stay for about a week and then go innactive for whatever reason. I tried to start a village tpaing new players out of spawn near my base about 1 month ago on SMP2 and every inhabitant already has gone innactive or has quit so I can’t expand to that side anymore which I had chosen for when I was making the place. If RTP would be a thing I’d perhaps have claims all arround my base making it impossible for me to expand to any side thanks to new players their bases that went innactive almost directly.
Posted Sep 14, 18
Gold
Redstone
Lapis